EMLF educational programs are routinely accredited for Mandatory Continuing Legal Education (MCLE) credits by states which require that attorneys attend a specific number of credit hours each year to maintain their law license.

States from which the EMLF routinely seeks CLE credit include:

  • Alabama
  • Indiana
  • Illinois
  • Kentucky
  • Missouri
  • Minnesota
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

EMLF programs are designed so that energy and mineral lawyers can earn their required legal education credits in a collegial atmosphere that fosters the development of professional contacts.  Courses are also accredited by the American Association of Professional Landmen and by other organizations by request.

Not sure you qualify for the member rate? Please check this list to see if you work for one of the EMLF’s sustaining members. All employees of a sustaining member firm are automatically considered EMLF members.

Upcoming Programs